Delta: Committee Members

Committee Members

The External Advisory Committee will assist Delta project leadership by making recommendations in several areas, such as better aligning Delta with science communities, accessibility, under-served communities and more.

Delta’s External Advisory Committee members are:

Catherine Blake, Associate Director of the Center for Informatics Research in Science and Scholarship, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Principal Investigator, Midwest Big Data Hub


Matthew Hudson, Professor of Bioinformatics and Co-Director, Center for Digital Agriculture, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign


Richard Ladner,  Professor Emeritus, Computer Science, University of Washington


Philip Maechling, Associate Director for Information Technology, Southern California Earthquake Center


Thomas Cheatham, Professor of Medicinal Research, Director of Research Computing, Director of the Center for High Performance Computing, University of Utah


Eliu Huerta, Lead for Translational AI, Argonne National Laboratory


Ruth Marinshaw, Chief Technology Officer, Stanford Research Computing Center


Wen-mei Hwu, Senior Distinguished Research Scientist, NVIDIA